قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Business / Top 5 things to know in the market on Wednesday by Investing.com

Top 5 things to know in the market on Wednesday by Investing.com



© Reuters.

Investing.com – Here are the top five things you need to know in financial markets on Wednesday, April 10:

1. Fed minutes, US inflation data

Investors will focus on the release of the Federal Reserve's last meeting, at 14:00 ET (18:00 GMT), for further insight into monetary policy prospects in the coming months

. However, the US Federal Reserve swore to raise interest rates again this year at the conclusion of its political meeting on March 20, stating that it intends to end the massive $ 4.2 trillion reduction by September.

In addition to the Fed, the Department of Commerce will publish in March at 8:30 am. 1

2:30 GMT.

Consumer prices are expected to have increased 0.3% last year, according to estimates. On an annual basis, the CPI is expected to have increased by 1.8%.

In addition to the cost of food and fuel, core inflation prices are expected to increase by 0.2% last year and 2.1% from the previous year.

The one who measures the strength of the greenback against a basket of six major currencies was 96.54 at 5:45 ET (10:45 GMT), not far from Tuesday's two-week low of 96.46.

On the bond market, US Treasury The dividend was little changed, with the benchmark return at 2.49%.

2. The ECB meeting

It is certainly keeping the policy on hold at the end of today's political meeting, which was promoted one day to allow policemen to come to Washington DC in time for the International Monetary Fund's spring meeting. [19659006] The ECB's decision is made at 07:45 ET at 11:45 GMT, while the president's press conference is scheduled for at. 08:30 ET (12:30 GMT).

Market participants will be eager to hear more detail about the possibility of a tiered deposit rate, a step that would allow the ECB to cut its official interest rates again without harming the already weak profitability of euro area banks.

They will also hear more about the new long-term loan to begin in September.

The firm firm of $ 1,1275, which expands its slow recovery from a four week low of $ 1,183 affected April 2.

3. Emergency Brexit Summit

European leaders will decide to extend Britain to their departure from the EU in a crisis situation in Brussels.

The summit begins at 12:00 PM ET at 16:00 GMT. 19659006] British Prime Minister Theresa May will formally present his case to claim a short delay to Brexit until June 30.

However, there is great expectation that the UK will have a longer, flexible extension with the terms attached.

An extension to the end of the year or until March 2020 was in the process of being drafted, EU diplomats said. Such an option would allow Britain to leave earlier if Parliament could agree on an alternative to the recall agreement negotiated by the corn government and the EU.

It was a shade of $ 1.3073.

4. EIA Oil Supply Report

In goods, the US Energy Information Administration will publish its official weekly oil supply report for the week ending April 5 at. 10.30 ET at 14:30 GMT.

Analysts expect the EIA to report a gain of around 2.2 million barrels in raw material stocks. The American Petroleum Institute, a trading organization, said on Tuesday that US commodity stocks increased 4.1 million barrels in the past week.

The API and EIA numbers often differ.

U.S. Pat. Futures were up 52 cents, or around 0.8%, at $ 64.50 a barrel, having gone as high as $ 64.79 in the previous session, most since November 1st.

International futures were $ 71.06 per barrel, up 45 cents, or about 0.7%, within the view of Tuesday's five-month peak of $ 71.34.

Prices were supported by geopolitical concerns in Libya. Any disturbance in Libyan oil exports will push a global crude market already struggling to adapt to US sanctions against Iran and Venezuela.

5. US futures point to slightly higher open

On Wall Street, US stock futures pointed to a slightly higher open, as market participants expect inflation data and minutes from the Federal Reserve's last meeting.

The blue chips were up 40 points, or about 0.2%, rose 5 points, or about 0.2%, while tech-heavy indicated a gain of 11 points, or about 0.2%.

US stocks lost ground on Tuesday when the IMF lowered its global growth outlook, and when President Donald Trump threatened to impose $ 11 billion tariffs on European goods.

Elsewhere, European stocks rose in the mid-morning trade, led by advances in Madrid and Frankfurt

Previously, the shares in Asia were closed mixed with fresh concerns over the outlook for the world economy.

Read more: : Jesse Cohen

– Reuters contributed to this report


Source link