قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Business / Return to your Flickr photos before they are deleted – TechCrunch

Return to your Flickr photos before they are deleted – TechCrunch



Do you have a Flickr account? Does it have over 1000 photos?

Return to them, or you may lose a bunch of them forever.

We've known for a few months now that Flickr was prepping to release its non-Pro accounts storage limit from 1TB to just 1000 images after the acquisition of SmugMug – and that all over 1000 photo folders would be deleted, beginning with it elders.

If you kept telling yourself that you would "save it all up later" "Later" is now. Flickr has said that they would start deleting things after February 5 … and well, it is today.

So how's it going back? You can go through and download them one by one, but it is quite painful. Fortunately, there is a faster way:

  1. Go to Flickr.com on a desktop browser
  2. Log in
  3. Tap your profile picture in the top right, then click "Settings"
  4. Scroll down and look for "Flickr data" in the bottom right.
  5. Double-click the email address listed to be your current one.

must receive an email with a large ol & # 39; zip file with all your photos. Take them and put them somewhere else – an external hard drive, Google Photos, an extra SD card, all of the above, anyway. Just go back them up. Even pictures that you don't really care about now can end up meaning a lot in a few years.

SmugMug outlined his thinking on why 1 terabyte boundary did not work (and how the new 1000 limit was chosen) In a post back in November.

[Disclosure:SelvomFlickrnåeiesavSmugMugvardeteidavYahoo/EathførdetEideierTechCrunchJegtrorikkedeterenkonfliktderjegbarelikerågjøredissetingeneklare)


Source link