Facebook has come out with a feature that lets you delete messages from a call after you send them, as previously seen in leaks. So if you send the wrong message to the wrong person or make a real typography, you can remove it in Messenger now.
It works when you click the message you want to delete within 10 minutes of sending it. Two options are displayed: Remove for all and remote for you. Selecting Remove for Everyone replaces your message with text that the message has been removed by you.
It is similar to the power that CEO Zuckerberg has spiritually to delete messages he sent, which we first discovered in April last year, after multiple sources have marked that messages they received from the CEO were mysteriously gone. When questioned, Facebook confirmed Zuckerberg's messages expired over time, referring to increased security measures after the 201
After people found out that Zuckerberg (and probably other leaders) could delete messages, but the average user could not, they called out Facebook to give preferential treatment to higher-ups. On the same day, Facebook announced that it would build an "unsend" feature for all users over the next few months, limiting Zuckerberg's ability to use it until everyone has the same power. (The "few months" turned out to be nine.)
Facebook tells The Verge that the new feature will be available today on the latest versions of Messenger for iOS and Android. The company says the new opportunity is based on the Zuckerberg power, but it underwent "some improvements to provide wider functionality to people using Messenger."